Partnership Lake Houston honors Teachers of the Year

Partnership Lake Houston held its annual luncheon to honor Humble ISD’s 46 Campus Teachers of the Year. 

The event, which took place at the Humble Civic Center on Tuesday, March 22, also recognized Teachers of the Year from Lone Star College-Kingwood, Holy Trinity Episcopal School, Humble Christian School, San Jacinto College, and St. Mary Magdalene School.

The keynote speaker, Humble ISD Deputy Superintendent Dr. Roger Brown, talked about his own experience as an educator and the importance of the role teachers play in the lives of their students. 

Dr. Brown related how the story of a teacher impacted his life. 

“In 1972 I walked into Melinda Keeley’s sixth grade classroom and we were able to grow things like plants and play with spiders and snakes,” Dr. Brown said. “She let us play tackle football at recess.”

Dr. Brown recalled the most important thing about Ms. Keeley was home visits to see his mother.

“I can still see her sitting on the sofa talking to my mom,” Dr. Brown said. 

He also remembered seeing her on the sidelines when he played football in sixth grade. “She was there,” Dr. Brown said. “She came to our games.”

Dr. Brown said she stayed in touch long after sixth grade. She sent cards for holidays and birthdays. When he was married, Ms. Keeley developed a friendship with his wife Lonia.

Years after first walking into Ms. Keeley’s classroom, Dr. Brown remains grateful for the impact she had on his life - just like today’s Teachers of the Year are making positive difference in their students lives that they students will remember forever. 

“I still think of Ms. Keeley and what a difference she made as a classroom teacher,” Dr. Brown said.

The annual luncheon hosted by Partnership Lake Houston is the local business community's opportunity to thank educators for their hard work and dedication. 

Humble ISD 2022-2023 Teachers of the Year are:



Linda Azzollini - Woodland Hills Elementary 

Kelle Banda - Oaks Elementary

Tamara Ojeda Bonilla - Jack Fields Elementary

Abigail Cline - Elm Grove Elementary 

Stacy Coughlin - Centennial Elementary 

Jasmin Cradic - Greentree Elementary 

Adrienne Despaux - Pine Forest Elementary 

Olivia Eastland - Ridge Creek Elementary 

Deanna Galeucia - Maplebrook Elementary 

Christopher Guajardo - Hidden Hollow Elementary

Rachelle Hall - Lakeshore Elementary 

Andrea Harisis - Oak Forest Elementary 

Jill Honeycutt - Foster Elementary 

Andrea Iwinski - Groves Elementary 

Deissy LanderosReynolds - Humble Elementary 

Adrienne Laygan - Fall Creek Elementary 

Anne Lynch - Bear Branch Elementary 

Maria Osornia - North Belt Elementary 

Tiffani Perkins - River Pines Elementary 

Patricia Perez - Lakeland Elementary 

Melanie Pessetti - Eagle Springs Elementary 

Jamie Phelps - Deerwood Elementary 

Chinele Poole - Autumn Creek Elementary 

Lindsey Rinnan - Willow Creek Elementary 

Jennifer Sanchez - Shadow Forest Elementary 

Monica Schultz - Park Lakes Elementary 

Sarah Shivers - Summerwood Elementary 

Angela Smith - Whispering Pines Elementary 

Melissa Swann - Atascocita Springs Elementary 

Stacey Ward - Timbers Elementary 


Middle School

Richard Davis - Humble Middle 

Jessica Eoff - Kingwood Middle 

Gwenanne Gabel - Woodcreek Middle 

James Hogue - Atascocita Middle 

Janelle Hunt - Creekwood Middle 

LaQuanta Irvin-Smith - Ross Sterling Middle 

Jordan Stoll - Riverwood Middle 

Brandi West - Timberwood Middle 

Gracie Zamarron - West Lake Middle 


High School

Kory Kaspar - Kingwood Park High 

Ashlee Noel - Humble High  

Rachel Pama - Guy M. Sconzo Early College High 

Mark Pyeatt - Atascocita High 

Cindy Welch - Kingwood High 

Nathanael Wooley - Summer Creek High


Tina Ewing - Community Learning Center